So Says Simone

A lifestyle and fashion blog with a little bit of chic, a drop of glamour and a lot of love!

Shhh…the SALES are starting.

Now that we’ve gotten through the serious holidays it’s time to have some fun. My motto:

Since our retail seasons never matches our actual seasons it means those of us who can wait to buy their winter clothes until it actually starts to get cold can also score some great deals.
Most of the US dept.  stores start their sales early November and you can save a fortune if you are willing to wait and take the chance.  For me this means a lot of “window shopping” between July and Nov when winter starts to be stocked until the sales starts.
As someone who’s done some serious shopping in my time I’ve made some connections with salespeople at various stores and love  that they call me in advance so i can have my favorites put away in time for the sale!
If you follow my blog and sign up for my emails I promise to make it worth your while and share all my sale secrets! HAPPY SHOPPING!
This is my first fashion blog with links and addresses if it seems a little off kilter I apologize and hope you will bear with me
while I work out all the kinks.

The first sale going on is Bloomies Friends and Family.  It’s on until Monday October 1st at midnight.  The discount is 20% which is pretty good.  The only downside is most of the luxury brands such as Canada goose, Burberry, Moncler and Fendi are excluded. Brands like Joie, Vince, Milly, DVF, Sam Edelman and so many more are included. The good new is you can get an extra 10% off by signing up for emails with your address.  So for us Canadians if you are lucky enough to have a US address to ship to you can get free shipping, 20-30 percent off and if you are like me and have the most amazing sister-in-law ( love you Deena!!!) who lets you ship all your purchases to her house in Nj you can also save on TAX!

The code for the discount is FRIENDS.

As the season begins and my budget is low 😦  I am looking to update my classics as I know they are guaranteed to be worn season after season and I won’t regret next season.  As I get sick of the classics and the trendy items begin to get cheaper and cheaper  I tend to get riskier with my fashion choices.
Here’s what I’m thinking of buying with the discount:
Marc by Marc Jacobs Mika sweater dress with removable leather collar. So sexy, yet sweet at the same time.  I also love the bow detail on the back zipper which is also removable.
The next item would be the Vince leather  boxer skirt, you  can never go wrong with leather and I love this charcoal/brownish color-goes with everything!
I would also get this fabulous  Cleo Petal skirt by Milly for nights out with the girls and parties by. How great is this?
If I wanted a sweet shirt to go with it I’d probably pick up this one: The Milly Linde Collar top.
The second sale going on right now is J Crew. They are offering 25% discount online AND in stores( yorkdale included) plus free shipping on any purchase of $150 and up.
If my  budget( I mean husband) allowed I’d be purchasing the following items to add to my wardrobe:
The Midrise toothpick jean in distressed indigo.

J crew midrise skinny jean

To go with these great jeans I would buy your classic back cashmere cardigan. I have lots of cardigans but none in cashmere.
I also hope to be buying the collection cashmere cable sweater in flax. So Ralph Lauren at  a Jcrew price. Also will look great with the jeans.

J crew cableknit sweater

My last purchase at this sale would be the schoolboy blazer in Navy.

Skinny Jeans, Schoolboy blazer and white shirt.

I am sure by now you see that I go for the classics with a twist here and there but pieces like these will last you for years to come and all can be worn together. If I wasn’t shopping for the classics here are two outfits I would consider:
Hope you get some great deals.
xoxo
Simone
Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 28, 2012 by in fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 308 other followers

Top Posts & Pages

