So Says Simone

A lifestyle and fashion blog with a little bit of chic, a drop of glamour and a lot of love!

I want a red dress!

HOW FABULOUS DO THESE WOMEN LOOK??

Yesterday I was at the mall for a one to one session at Apple-no shopping, all business. As I was leaving I saw a beautiful red dress in a store I never go into-Hugo Boss. I kept walking and didn’t even check it out, very unlike me.   Now I can’t stop thinking about how cool it would be to have/wear a red dress!  All through yoga this morning I was thinking about finding a red dress when I got home. When the teacher said to set our intentions for the class-mine was to get a red dress. Don’t think that’s what she meant but oh well.

I don’t own a SINGLE piece of red clothing! No t-shirts, socks, shirts, skirts anything. Not one!  I searched through all my clothes last night and saw a lot of blacks, beige, grey, some pinks, purples even a green but nothing red. I used to think red meant…well you know trashy. You didn’t wear red heels or red dresses or red lipstick. But look at red now, the hottest lips are red, most women would kill for a pair of Louboutin’s with a red sole and I want a red dress.  I think it would be so much fun in the winter especially when everyone is in black or dark drab colors to go to shul or out to a party in a fun red dress. If you pair the dress with black it definitely tones it down or in the spring red dresses look fabulous with nude shoes! So here’s what I found while looking online at one of my absolute favorite sites-

Net-a-Porter.com as well as Saks.com and Neiman Marcus.com most are not affordable but a girl can dream-right?

Gucci draped crepe-jersey dress @ Net-a-Porter

 Lanvin Duchess crepe and silk-satin dress @Net-a-Porter

                                                                      Red Valentino Ruffle-sleeve dress @ Neimans

10 Crosby Derek Lam leather sleeve dress @ Neiman’s

My birthdays coming up soon maybe I’ll splurge and get one of these  since they are simple enough to fill my red dress craving.

J. Crew Adele crinkled silk-chiffon dress @ Net-a-porter

Dkny dress at saks fifth avenue

If you have a red dress you like send me a picture as I am still in the market for one or a tip on how you wear your red dress. I would love to hear from you.

Happy Shopping!

xoxo

Simone

One comment on “I want a red dress!

  1. Pingback: Haute or Not continued « So Says Simone

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 23, 2012 by in fashion and tagged , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 308 other followers

Top Posts & Pages

