So Says Simone

A lifestyle and fashion blog with a little bit of chic, a drop of glamour and a lot of love!

Twilight Breaking Dawn part 2 Rocks…..

I am not a Twihard.  I read the Twilight  books only after the first movie was already on dvd and the second was about to come to theatres. I wanted to see what the fuss was about. The first movie I saw on pay per view one night when I couldn’t sleep. The second I went with a group of girlfriends on the night of its release and was completely disappointed (that’s an understatement.) The only thing I remember from the second movie was Kristen Stewart’s wedding outfit.   The wedding scene was played out slowly and a large emphasis was put on the shoes.  Her Caroline Herrera gown was exquisite and very unexpected as it was modest and almost old-fashioned.  But her Manolo Blahnik  swan silk shoes were the highlight for me. I don’t even remember which shoes I wore to my wedding and I definitely don’t have them anymore but I  can tell you with certainty that they were not half as nice as those and definitely did not cost $1295 which was what young girls were running out to buy for their weddings after seeing  “Bella” wear them. The Manolos were in high demand very quickly and were remade in several other colors and are now a Manolo staple.

Manolo Blahnik “Swan Shoe”

Thursday night I went with the same group of girls to see The Twilight Finale. This year the show was at 10pm and I was afraid I would fall asleep in the middle. We certainly brought the median age of that theatre up  I can say.  I went because even though the last movie sucked we had a fun time and lately fun is becoming a verb I use much less frequently.  But I have to tell you, this movie was awesome. Not because Jacob (Taylor Lautner) no longer looks 13 and now has an incredible set of abs to show for it and not because the Cullens look any less creepy than they did in any of the other movies but because Kristen Stewart’s wardrobe was to die for!  They finally got it right, she no longer looked like the pathetic high school girl but a hot young wife.  They dressed her in skirts, skinny jeans with motorcycle jackets and even a dress in one scene!  To set things straight let me just say this: I am not a fan of Kristen Stewart’s period.  I actually dislike her (I can already imagine the hate mail I am going to get for saying that…) She acts and looks like a whiny child always sulking. I think her looks are mediocre and she dresses ridiculously in real life.   Not to even mention the whole cheating thing.  But….this movie changed my opinion of her.  She was absolutely stunning in this film. You couldn’t take your eyes off of her magnificently long and sexy (but obviously fake) eyelashes and  from the very first scene she looked every bit the movie star.  But it was her clothes and the clothes in general on all the female stars (except for maybe the Amazonian Tyra Banks lookalike.) that stole the show for me.  Check out Irina’s gorgeous blond sistersin their fabulous furs.  It was a winter setting and there were lots of absolutely fabulous winter looks-belted with divine belts, sexy shearlings, glamorous jackets, gorgeous boots, luxurious leather etc.  I have to say the same way Gwyneth Paltrow’s “A Perfect Murder” movie was one to watch and re watch for the beyond fabulous kitchen so is the third twilight for the clothes!

The closet was another not to be forgotten scene for us fashionphiles

Check out the clothes on these two!

I think I might need to go do some winter shopping…..

With Love,

Simone

2 comments on “Twilight Breaking Dawn part 2 Rocks…..

  1. looney745
    November 18, 2012

    Liked your post.. 🙂

    • so says simone
      November 18, 2012

      Thanks. I am obviously not a true fan since I got the title of the movie wrong, but have since changed it.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 308 other followers

Top Posts & Pages

