So Says Simone

A lifestyle and fashion blog with a little bit of chic, a drop of glamour and a lot of love!

Feeling blue….

dog_clothes_9__00107

Every winter there are those few bitter cold weeks that makes me wonder what is wrong with us for living in this country with this type of weather.  I just couldn’t get moving today, I felt completely BLAH! (I am not even sure that’s an actual word but it’s definitely a feeling.)   It didn’t thelp that the temperatures dropped here in Toronto to -12 Celsius (that is 10.4 Fahrenheit.)  Then I saw an article in the Huffington Post saying today the third monday in January is ” Blue Monday” -the most depressing day of the year.  Ha I couldn’t stop laughing.  Not because there was a name for today but because I feel blue EVERY monday in the winter, and Tuesday and sometimes Wednesdays and Thursdays. Anyways, you will have to read the article if you want to know more about Blue Monday but basically the author says it’s all a bunch of baloney and I believe him-since almost every monday is blue for me.

 So how to get out of that blue funk? Simple go shopping…

It’s too cold to actually go out shopping so online shopping it is:  Here’s what I am dreaming about this blue monday:

As i mentioned in an earlier post, I buy a lot of neutrals but blue has been hot and I can see myself wearing a lot of it this spring. It actually looks like it will become one of my new neutrals, it goes great with white, cream even blacks  so I had to look for some blue pieces to add to my wardrobe.  Check out these hot Jimmy Choos, the neutral color gives it the option of wearing these with anything in your closet.  Being that I own absolutely no blue shoes these are a must! 

Tami Suede Patent Pump, Nude/Blue

Tami Suede Patent Pump, Nude/Blue

A great pair of earrings for day or night.

Still feeling blue-I hope so because the best way to cheer anyone up is with one of these fabulous blue bags!

Lastly, a great blue outfit to go with all my blue accessories!

Feeling blue? Me too and loving every second of it.blue_dress_trend

With Love,

Simone

Post Script-after I finished writing this I was reading through my emails and got this great post written today by a blogger I follow and admire:  Narcissista.me.  In her post she also mentions the Huffington Post article and give s 4 great antidotes to Blue Monday, make sure to check her out I promise you won’t be sorry.

One comment on “Feeling blue….

  1. narcissista1
    January 22, 2013

    Thanks for the mention above! You’ve made my Blue Monday a rosier shade of pink.

    Becca

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 22, 2013 by in fashion and tagged , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 308 other followers

Top Posts & Pages

