So Says Simone

A lifestyle and fashion blog with a little bit of chic, a drop of glamour and a lot of love!

No Reason Why

Thank  you to all the people who have asked me why I stopped blogging-especially the friend this morning who when I said I was just disillusioned right now and said: “so go ahead and blog about that.”  It is because of these people that I finally got the confidence to sit down and write again.  So here I am after way too long of being MIA with no real reason why.  I won’t bore you with why all the other things in life seemed so much more important than the love I gave this blog when I started.  For months I have been thinking how to start again-I wanted to change the format and maybe even the name of my blog. In the meantime you may see days where I  just put a quote and a few lines and other days where I  write my heart out.  What you think is important to me so please let me know if you like a post if you agree with what I say and if something I say upsets you tell me that too!  In the meantime I hope you will all stick with me while I find  my way back to the wild world of blogging.

The one constant in my life as far back as I can remember has always been fashion.  I have taken a lot of slack in my lifetime about my love of clothes, design, magazines and the world of fashion.  A lot of people (especially men) see no value in being so interested in the world of fashion and I have been the butt of many jokes about my love of clothes.   You can’t get the same from reading a fashion mag as you can from the NY times people who have never picked up these magazines like to say.  And what a waste to spend so much money on clothes and accessories.  No one faults a man if he collects cufflinks or watches but a woman who buys chanel bags has no value and is foolish.

Fashion is my escape, it takes me away from the -40 weather the monotony of the daily grind of life.   It can be beautiful, inspirational  and for me its therapeutic.  Karl Lagerfeld has been quoted as saying: ” Fashion is about dreams and illusions.”  Don’t laugh but I feel my blood pressure lower when I am walking though a store of beautiful items. IMG_0587Its my form of relaxation.  Other people can smell a cup of coffee or an expensive bourbon and breathe deeply and appreciate it, for me it is getting lost in the world of fashion.   No one has ever called  Anna Wintour the editor in chief of Vogue and artistic director for Conde Nast foolish.  Bill Cunningham turned his love of fashion and photography into a career at the NY times by having a weekly column in the Styles section.  According to Wikipedia:  “Cunningham photographs people and the passing scene in the streets of Manhattan every day, focusing on their genuine usage of clothing to express personal style”  

 So I too hope to keep up with my passion for fashion and share it here with you.  

In the meantime at least I can say:

cool-fashion-funny-quotes-school-Favim.com-342337

As Oprah once said:  Cheers to a new year and another chance for us to get it right.” 

Screen Shot 2013-02-11 at 10.13.28 PM   xoxo Simone 

4 comments on “No Reason Why

  1. Jocie
    January 8, 2014

    You are a genius! I hear ya sista and all I can say is “I agree!!!” Keep on blogging…..

    • so says simone
      January 8, 2014

      Thanks have to admit that all the time spent at the mall gave me lots of inspiration! Especially boxing day at Sak’s!

  2. Elissa Freeman (@elissapr)
    January 8, 2014

    Good to have you back!!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 8, 2014 by in Uncategorized.

Navigation

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 308 other followers

Top Posts & Pages

